Facebook Twitter

Home

Membership

Journal

Officers

Members Only

Of Interest

CURRENT HESS OFFICERS

President: Ernst Hamm  (2017–2018), Associate Professor, Department of Science and Technology Studies, York University, Canada; ehamm@yorku.ca   

Past President: Ana Carneiro (2015–2016), Associate Professor, DCSA, Faculty of Sciences and Technology, NOVA-New University of Lisbon, 2829-516 Caparica, Portugal; amoc@fct.unl.pt; president@historyearthscience.org

Secretary and Web Manager: Paul Brinkman (2017–2019), Head, History of Science Research Lab and Curator of Special Collection, North Carolina Museum of Natural Science, Raleigh, NC, USA;  secretary@historyearthscience.org; paul.brinkman@naturalsciences.org

Treasurer: David Spanagel, P. O. Box 70, Lancaster, MA 01523-0070; davidspanagel@comcast.net

Program Officer: Kenneth Aalto (2017–2019), Department of Geology, Humboldt State University, USA; programofficer@historyearthscience.org

       Membership Coordinator and Web Manager:

       Kathy Lohff; membership@historyearthscience.org

       Councilors: 

Francesco Luzzini (2016–2017) Postdoctoral Research Fellow, University of Oklahoma, USA; fluzzini@ou.edu; francesco_luzzini@yahoo.com

Gary D. Rosenberg (2016–2017) Associate Professor, Department of Earth Sciences, IUPUI, USA; grosenbe@iupui.edu

João Cardoso (2017–2018) Universidade Aberta, Lisboa e Centro de Estudos Arqueológicos do Concelho de Oeiras, Câmara Municipal de Oei-ras; cardoso18@netvisao.pt 

Irina Podgórnyi (2017–2018) Facultad de Ciencias Naturales y Museo, Universidad Nacionale de la Plata, Archivo Histórico, Argentina; ipodgo@isis.unlp.edu.ar

Editor, Earth Sciences History: John A. Diemer (2017–2019), Professor of Earth Sciences, University of North Carolina at Charlotte, Charlotte, NC 28223, USA; jadiemer@uncc.eduesh@historyearthscience.org

        Nominating Committee:

Renee Clary (2016–2017), Associate Professor Geosciences and Director of the Dunn-Seiler Museum, Mississippi State University, USA; rclary@geosci.msstate.edu

Johannes Mattes (2017–2018); Lecturer of History, University of Vienna, Universitätsring 1, 1010 Wien, Austria; johannes.mattes@univie.ac.at

Silvia Figueirôa (2017–2018); Professor, Faculty of Education, University of Campinas, Brazil; silviamf@unicamp.br